Author Topic: Carrying in banks  (Read 15057 times)

Neighbor

• View Profile
Re: Carrying in banks
« Reply #15 on: December 11, 2015, 04:17:04 PM »
Gene814, does any "no gun sign" have legal standing in MO or does it take a specific sign like the 30.06 or 30.07 sign here in Texas to concern licensed carriers?

CongoHarry

• View Profile
« Reply #16 on: December 12, 2015, 11:51:55 AM »

My FORMER bank displayed this on their entrance doors.  Accordingly, I never carried a revolver into their establishment. 

Neighbor

• View Profile
« Reply #17 on: December 15, 2015, 08:07:55 PM »
My bank has a similiar sign (some sort of gun with a line through it) but I don't even notice it any more. I assume it's for someone else - maybe folks carrying long guns or something. I do know that the bank employees as a group went through a concealed carry class, including their spouses if they wanted so I suspect I'm not the only one inside with a weapon. ;)

LucasMcCain

• I am not a lawyer.
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: December 16, 2015, 12:23:03 PM »
Personally, one of the times I most want to be armed is just after withdrawing money from my bank account. The idea that I should be prohibited from doing so is reason enough to take my money elsewhere. Also, I ride a motorcycle much of the time. I can't leave my weapon in my vehicle, so I'm effectively prohibited from entering the bank at all if I'm on the bike that day.  I will be changing financial institutions soon for this very reason.

• View Profile
« Reply #19 on: December 17, 2015, 01:21:41 PM »
I have rights protected by law, it is my responsibility to know and follow the law governing both open and concealed carry. Banks and other businesses also have rights under the law, it is their responsibility to know and follow the law. If their choices under the law do not concur with my rights then I am free to go elsewhere to carry out commerce.