Author Topic: Can I be in the Militia at 50??  (Read 1403 times)

jcllings

• View Profile
Can I be in the Militia at 50??
« on: July 15, 2018, 08:45:37 PM »
I'm concerned about this. I'm a veteran and former Infantryman with the US Army.  I served during the Cold War.

I'm reading this:

https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/10/246

To me that reads as if I am disqualified from being in the unorganized (I think they mean self-organized) civilian militia. What bugs me about this is that on the one hand, I'm pretty sure they wouldn't turn away an extra rifle, especially with military experience, should SHTF.  Say, for example, we have to repel foreign invaders tomorrow.  I show up with my rifle and they welcome me with open arms. ...BUT until then I don't have any rights as a militiaman?  That causes an atmospheric disturbance vectoring towards of a herd of Capra aegagrus hircus. (Translation: It blows goats.)
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 08:52:17 PM by jcllings »

TexasLawShield

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Can I be in the Militia at 50??
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2018, 06:11:41 PM »
Jcllings: