Author Topic: Revolver Question  (Read 4209 times)

Revolver Question
« on: February 24, 2015, 02:01:15 AM »
Hello everyone. I am new to guns and CHLs.  I took the CHL class last Sat and it really opened my eyes on all the responsibility that we all have.  Anyway - I bought a S&W 38 'Airweight'. After comparing my revolver to others, I realized that some revolvers have a red color as part of the gun sight. Is that something I can have added to my gun? Any help in aimng with that short barrel would help.

Thanks!
John Fee
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 06:00:00 PM by Guest »

CongoHarry

• View Profile
Re: Revolver Question
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2015, 08:13:04 AM »
"What color do you want to be today?" Fingernail polish topped with a clear coat of polyurethane lasts about forever.  Clean the front sight area with a little rubbing alcohol on a Q-tip.  Apply your most eye-catching color for a fabulous look! Or...you can spend a little more for "Sight Paint." Available online at Midway USA.  Some advertise "glow in the dark" but I haven't found a single one that lived up to expectations.  Given my advanced years, I've got a couple of snubbies in the armory that have been through a number of sight paint products because I can no longer quickly acquire that front sight as I once did in my younger days.  Fingernail polish worked best for me.

EdO

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2015, 08:14:19 PM »
Quote from: "730824"
Hello everyone. I am new to guns and CHLs.  I took the CHL class last Sat and it really opened my eyes on all the responsibility that we all have.  Anyway - I bought a S&W 38 'Airweight'. After comparing my revolver to others, I realized that some revolvers have a red color as part of the gun sight. Is that something I can have added to my gun? Any help in aimng with that short barrel would help.

Thanks!
John Fee